Licensing of Chinese Medicine Traders > Certificate for Manufacturer (Good manufacturing practice in respect of proprietary Chinese medicines)

According to Section 133 of the Chinese Medicine Ordinance, licensed proprietary Chinese medicines manufacturers may apply to the Chinese Medicines Board for a certificate for manufacturer to certify that they follow the requirements of good practices in manufacture and quality control of proprietary Chinese medicines (GMP).

 

Application Requirements

  1. The manufacturers must be licensed manufacturers in proprietary Chinese medicines.

  2. The manufacturers must prove that they follow the requirements of good practices in manufacture and quality control of proprietary Chinese medicines. Please refer to the "Hong Kong Good Manufacturing Practice Guidelines for Proprietary Chinese Medicines" issued from the Chinese Medicines Board for the relevant requirements.

  3. The applicants must be the holders of the licence or the persons authorised by the companies.

 

How to obtain application forms

Application forms and the Guidance Notes on the Application for Certificate for Manufacturer (Good manufacturing practice in respect of proprietary Chinese medicines) can be obtained from the Chinese Medicine Division of the Department of Health or downloaded from this website. The applicants may also obtain the relevant application forms through the automatic enquiry hotline system of the Chinese Medicine Division of the Department of Health (tel.: 2574-9999)

 

Submission of information

Applicants are required to submit in person or by registered post the duly completed Application Form for Certificate for Manufacturer (Good manufacturing practice in respect of proprietary Chinese medicines) (Form 1E) with the Documentation Checklist - Application for Certificate for Manufacturer (Good manufacturing practice in respect of proprietary Chinese medicines) (Checklist 2E) accompanied by all the documents listed therein.

 

How to submit application forms and pay application fees

Applicants may submit the application and pay application fees by the following ways:

  1. Mail to the Chinese Medicine Division, Department of Health by registered post ;

  2. Lodge with the office of the Chinese Medicine Division, Department of Health in person during office hours.

After receiving an application, staff of the Chinese Medicine Division will check the submitted application form, documentation, information and application fees. If all the required information is submitted, the Chinese Medicine Division will shortly issue a letter of acknowledgement to the applicant to confirm that the application is being processed. If any of the required information is found to be omitted, the Chinese Medicine Division will send a letter to remind the applicant to submit the omitted documents as soon as possible for further processing of the application.

 

Methods of payment

For the required fees, please refer to Fees. Chinese Medicine Division will issue a General Demand Note to the applicant. The applicant could make payment according to the payment methods stated in the General Demand Note.

 

Application Results

The Chinese Medicine Division of the Department of Health will send officers to inspect the applicant's business premises and prepare a report for assessment by the Chinese Medicines Board. The applicant will be notified in writing if the application is approved by the Board. Certificate for manufacturer will be sent to the applicant by post. The applicant may choose to go to Chinese Medicine Division to collect the certificate in person during office hours. The applicant will be notified in writing if the application is refused. The validity period will be shown on the certificate, and normally it shall be not more than 2 years.

 

Implementation of mandatory GMP for Hong Kong proprietary Chinese medicine manufacturing industry

In response to the 2010-11 Policy Address that the industry will be actively engaged in working out a timetable for mandatory compliance with the Good Manufacturing Practice for the manufacture of proprietary Chinese medicines, the Chinese Medicines Board recommends adoption of the Pharmaceutical Inspection Convention and Pharmaceutical Inspection Co-operation Scheme (PIC/S) GMP standard as a licensing requirement for local manufacturers in proprietary Chinese medicine, and implementation of PIC/S GMP standard in 4 years.

Considering the operational needs and sufficient preparation time for the implementation of GMP, the Department of Health is collecting opinions from the industry on the timetable through conducting sharing sessions and meetings with Chinese medicines associations. If the industry has any comments on the implementation of GMP, please send to the Chinese Medicine Division of the Department of Health (Address: 16/F, AIA Kowloon Tower, Landmark East, 100 How Ming Street, Kwun Tong, Kowloon; Fax no.: 2778-1085; E-mail address: cmd@dh.gov.hk). When you make the submission, please indicate your manufacturer licence number. The Department of Health will consolidate all opinions and submit to the Chinese Medicines Board for consideration.

 

previous | next

中藥商發牌制度 > 製造商證明書(中成藥生產質量管理規範)

根據《中醫藥條例》第133條,領有中成藥製造商牌照的製造商可向香港中醫藥管理委員會轄下的中藥組申請製造商證明書,證明其在製造中成藥方面,並在品質控制方面,依循優良的規範(Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP))。

 

申請要求

  1. 製造商必須為持牌中成藥製造商。

  2. 製造商必須能證明其在製造中成藥方面並在品質控制方面依循優良的規範,有關要求可參考由中藥組發出的《香港中成藥生產質量管理規範指引》

  3. 申請人必須為牌照持有人/公司的合法授權人。

 

如何索取申請表格

申請人可到衞生署中醫藥事務部索取,或在本網頁下載《製造商證明書(中成藥生產質量管理規範)申請須知》《製造商證明書(中成藥生產質量管理規範)申請文件要求(業界指引)》及有關的申請表格,或可透過衞生署中醫藥事務部查詢熱線(2574-9999)以傳真方式索取有關申請表格。

 

須遞交的資料

申請人須遞交以下的資料:

  1. 已填妥的製造商證明書(中成藥生產質量管理規範)申請表(表格1E)

  2. 申請製造商證明書(中成藥生產質量管理規範)文件核對表(核對表2E)上列出的所有文件。

 

如何遞交申請

申請人可通過下列途徑遞交申請表和有關資料及文件:

  1. 以掛號形式郵寄至衞生署中醫藥事務部;

  2. 於辦公時間內親身交回衞生署中醫藥事務部。

在收到製造商證明書申請後,衞生署中醫藥事務部的職員會核對所遞交的申請表格、文件及資料和申請費用是否齊全。如所有資料已齊全,衞生署中醫藥事務部將於短期內向申請人發出認收信,以確認其申請正在處理中。如有資料缺漏,衞生署中醫藥事務部會向申請人發出補交文件通知書,通知申請人盡快補交文件,以便處理有關申請。

 

所需費用及繳費方法

所需費用請參考「各項收費資料」欄。本署會向申請人發出「一般繳款單」,申請人請依照「一般繳款單」內所列的繳款辦法繳付所需費用。

 

申請結果

衞生署中醫藥事務部會派員到申請人的營業處所視察,並會將有關報告交由中藥組審核。

在完全符合法例及相關生產質量管理規範指引要求的情況下,中藥組會於兩個月內審批有關申請。

如果申請獲得中藥組批准,申請人將會收到通知書。製造商證明書將會以郵遞形式寄給申請人。申請人亦可選擇於辦公時間內親身到衞生署中醫藥事務部領取製造商證明書。如申請遭拒絕,申請人亦會收到有關的通知書。證明書的有效期會於證明書上註明,一般不多於兩年。

 

推行製造中成藥必須依循生產質量管理規範

為配合2010-11年施政報告在推行製造中成藥必須依循GMP訂定時間表的政策,中藥組建議採納國際醫藥品稽查協約組織(PIC/S)的GMP標準作為本地中成藥製造商的發牌標準,以及訂定以4年時間,讓本地中成藥製造商達致該標準。

為配合業界的實際運作需要,共謀推行GMP規管的時間表,讓製造商有充足的時間準備,衞生署現正收集業界意見,包括舉辦分享會及與中藥商會代表會面等。如業界對推行GMP規管有任何意見,請將意見以書面形式遞交衞生署中醫藥事務部(地址:九龍觀塘巧明街100號 Landmark East 友邦九龍大樓16樓;傳真:2778-1085;電郵地址:cmd@dh.gov.hk)。在遞交意見時,請註明製造商牌照編號,以便衞生署整理有關意見後,提交中藥組考慮。

 

上一頁 | 下一頁